Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


District of Columbia Retirement Board

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DCRB Board Members

The DCRB Board of Trustees is currently composed of twelve members. Additionally, an Ex-Officio representative from the Office of the Chief Financial Officer (OCFO) attends regular Board meetings. The name of each member of the Board of Trustees links to their biography.

Board officer elections are typically held in February at an Open Board of Trustees meeting each year. The Board officers for calendar year 2023 are as follows:

  • Board Chair: Joseph Bress
  • Vice Chair/Secretary: Danny C. Gregg
  • Audit Committee Chair: Tracy S. Harris


  Name Member Position 
Jan M. Adams headshot Adam Weers Council-Appointed Trustee
photo of Joseph M. Bress Joseph M. Bress Council-Appointed Trustee
photo of Lyle M. Blanchard Lyle M. Blanchard Council-Appointed Trustee
photo of Joseph Clark Joseph Clark Mayor-Appointed Trustee
photo of Mary A. Collins Mary A. Collins

Elected Retired Teacher Trustee

Denise Daniels
Nathan A.Saunders Elected Active Teacher Trustee
Geoff Grambo Geoff Grambo Elected Retired Firefighter Trustee

Tracy Harris

 Tracy S. Harris Mayor-Appointed Trustee

Greggory Pemberton Elected Active Police Officer Trustee

Christopher Finelli

Christopher Finelli Elected Active Firefighter Trustee
Danny Gregg Danny C. Gregg Elected Retired Police Officer Trustee  
Carmen Pigler headshot Carmen Pigler Ex Officio Trustee
vacant  Vacant Mayor-Appointed Trustee (Vacant)